Our Life-Changing Chore Chart! + What Is This Norwex Stuff?

A chore chart…super fun, right?! You know you’re excited. 😉 A few months ago I felt really in over my head with chores which I felt guilty and ridiculous about since there’s only two of us living here, but nonetheless, that’s where I was at. Corey suggested making a chore chart (he has such good ideas!) and while I don’t follow it as religiously as I should it has been so very helpful to have some structure. It’s so nice to know that Monday is grocery day and my night off from cooking, Wednesday is laundry day, etc. We try to take a break from chores on the weekends and focus on getting outside, spending quality time with each other and friends or family, and working on the woodshop! It’s amazing how little choices that provide structure help me throughout the week! I’m sharing some of my favorite multipurpose cleaning goodies below, but first, here is our rough draft chore chart!

Chore Chart

We need to tweak this a little but this is what we’ve currently got and I’m so thankful for it! 🙂 Today is laundry day so I’ve got dirty laundry spread all across our bedroom floor waiting to be sorted and washed after lunch!

I have never loved cleaning so one of my goals when I changed my cleaning routine and products about a year ago was to find things that were as multipurpose as possible. I love things I can use in multiple rooms in our apartment because I feel like I’m getting more bang for my buck. I won’t be sharing all of my favorite multipurpose tricks today, but there’s always other blog posts! 😉

^^^ My favorite glass spray bottles! These have been a recent addition to my cleaning stash and I’m IN LOVE with the way they spray…plus I just like they way they look. 😉 I try to stay away from plastic when I can and these have proven to be amazing. I use one for my all-purpose bathroom cleaner (I dilute it with water) and I plan to use the second one for my natural air freshener/odour eliminator or some citrus essential oil for a nice fresh scent! I didn’t have a nice label for this one so I just put a blue dot on it so I know what it is. 🙂 I got these bottles from Amazon and I have them linked at the bottom of this post!

17991844_453168675018449_3298422070952984910_n

^^^ Moving on to WHAT I use to clean, these three basic items pictured are the Norwex Household Package and I use these all the time, everywhere you can think of. I’ve been using them for over a year now and they have already saved me a good bit of time, frustration and money and I am so thankful for them. They are all very multipurpose and have made buying paper towels a completely foreign concept to me! Yay for keeping those landfills as empty as possible! 😉 Here’s a little rundown of these. 🙂

1 . EnviroCloth – I like to think of this cloth as the “Everything” cloth, because it literally cleans everything. I use it with warm water on pretty much every surface you can think of, even to get stains out of our carpet and upholstery! It removes up to 99.9% bacteria from surfaces when used and cared for correctly. The fibers are embedded with microsilver which is an antibacterial agent (odorless and completely safe for you and your littles) that actually self-purifies your cloth and fights against things like mold, fungi, bacteria and yucky odors within the microfiber. This means I can use my EnviroCloth multiple times before it starts to smell or I have to wash it. No more buying paper towels or all-purpose cleaners! Woot woot!

2. Window Cloth – The sister cloth to the EnviroCloth, this silky smooth microfiber leaves things like mirrors, windows, faucets and STAINLESS STEEL (can I get an “Amen!”?) nice and shiny and free from those paper towel particles and streaks that normally get left behind when cleaning! My favorite places to use this cloth are on mirrors, windows (when I actually clean our windows!), faucets and the front of our microwave, stove and dishwasher. I love how shiny things look when I’m done with it!

3. Dusting Mitt – My life is so much easier because of this guy! First of all, I actually DUST now, because it’s pretty fun to watch this microfiber go to work! It literally just picks up dust like magic No dust fly-a-ways and no sneezing! I usually use my dusting mitt dry but you can lightly spritz with water for things like dirty window screens. My favorite places to use this mitt are…everywhere! Just everywhere. In our garage, bathrooms, living room, kitchen, and bedroom. It dusts awkward spaces like our piano keyboard and lamp stands which is awesome.

A little more about why these three work so well…The high quality of Norwex microfiber is what enables the removal of up to 99.9% of bacteria when used and cared for correctly. Think tiny little fingers (microfibers) picking up bacteria instead of pushing it all around! These awesome tiny microfibers allow you to use JUST WATER and clean even better than things like 409 and Clorox! The tubes with purple pictured below represent proteins (like the nasty ones from your raw meats that cause bacteria) and the tubes with the green represent the absence of those proteins and just think…GREEN is CLEAN. I heart Norwex, y’all.

Science-Experiment

  1. If you want to read more about the Norwex Household Package you can check it out here —> http://amandafarnsworth.norwex.biz/en_US/customer/shop/product-detail/108571
  2. Best glass spray bottles ever, in my humble opinion 😉 —> https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01G98Y1BA/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

P.S. Side note: I love to use our oils diffuser to help give a nice fresh scent throughout our bathroom and apartment after cleaning since I got rid of all our candles earlier this year! My favorite is lemon for purifying the air but I love to experiment with almost all of the ones I have!

I plan to do a whole blog post on bathroom cleaning so stay tuned for more fun! 😉 And now, for your viewing pleasure…Norwex vs. Lysol wipes in about a minute. This is nuts, y’all! —> https://youtu.be/Adk9LRdneRE

Happy Hump Day!

XOXO,

Amanda Mariah ❤

Leave a Reply

